hockey DB
home search by league team forums morning report contact us

Rookie of the Year winners

Awarded to the CHL rookie of the year as selected by the coaches. Renamed the Ken McKenzie Trophy.
Season Award Winner Team
1963-64 Poul Popiel
1963-64 Garry Peters
1964-65 Mike Walton
1965-66 Doug Roberts
1966-67 Serge Savard
1967-68 Jim Lorentz
1968-69 Steve Atkinson Oklahoma City Blazers
1969-70 Andre Dupont Omaha Knights
1970-71 Mike Murphy Omaha Knights
1971-72 Tom Williams Omaha Knights
1972-73 Mike Veisor Dallas Black Hawks
1973-74 Claire Alexander Oklahoma City Blazers
1974-75 Guy Chouinard Omaha Knights
1975-76 Brad Gassoff Tulsa Oilers
1976-77 Bernie Federko Kansas City Blues